Each spring, the Board of Directors invites nominations for Cluster Representatives on a rotating schedule to ensure a healthy balance of stability and fresh perspectives. For the 2024-25 year, the Board is pleased to welcome six new members:

  • Jacquelyn Greene, San Bernardino County Preschool Services (Cluster 1)
  • Ramiro “Ray” Rojas, Easter Seals of Southern California (Cluster 1)
  • Latonda Williams, Plaza de la Raza Child Development Services (Cluster 2)
  • Cheryl Horney, Wu Yee Children’s Services (Cluster 5)
  • Melanie Mueller, YMCA of the East Bay (Cluster 5)
  • AnnLouise Bonnitto, California Rural Indian Health Board (Tribal)


We are fortunate to have such dedicated professionals who are willing to share their passion and expertise to serve the Head Start community.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to Angel Barrios (Izzi Early Education) and Sonia Jaramillo (Monterey County Office of Education) for their years of service as Cluster 5 representatives. Your hard work and dedication have significantly contributed to our Board and various committees and your contributions have left an enduring impact.

We are also pleased to announce that Heather Aulabaugh will now be serving as the Board Secretary. Jodie Keller (President), Laurel Parker (Vice President), Tony Jordan (Treasurer), and Stacey Scarborough (Immediate Past President) will continue in their respective roles.

The HSC Board of Directors is composed of two representatives from nine geographic clusters, as well as representatives from Migrant and Seasonal Head Start Programs and Tribal Programs. Cluster representatives serve on the Board of Directors for a three-year term.

We encourage all Head Start members to be actively involved in Cluster activities. If you are interested in expanding your involvement, consider serving on a Head Start California Committee or the Board of Directors. For more information, please contact Melanee Cottrill.

Filter Articles by Month
Skip to content